© Jacques Philippet

Urban Beethoven

Music – hip hop dance – light – digital art

Saturday 9 October 2021
19.00 / 20.30
Duration: 1 hour
See U Brussels
Rue Fritz Toussaint 8, 1050 Ixelles

Urban Beethoven© is a dialogue between Beethoven’s music for piano and orchestra, performed by Nima Sarkechik with the String Orchestra of the Royal Conservatoire of Brussels directed by Shirly Laub, and other artists from the different universes of hip hop and digital art.

The concept imagined by Nima Sarkechik invites communication between these languages with multiple identities, inspired by so-called classical music and in spite of differences in the grammar, vocabulary and other codes unique to each of these idioms: the aim is to create connection without hierarchy between the arts, and thus also between people.

Beyond the fear of being misunderstood and beyond prejudices, resides a world of creative confluence. Through this meeting with difference, connections are made without hierarchy, resulting in mutual confidence, a condition of dialogue between a mix of artistic languages.

30 secondes de votre corps is an original creation by the company Les Yeux d’Argos based on the looped movements choreographed by Hervé Sika for the show Urban Beethoven©. A choreography emerges when the movements of the bodies are repeated ad infinitum. This collective creation is a hymn to the freedom of human bodies, to meeting and to sharing, of which we have been so deprived during this period of confinement.

 

Artistes:

Nima Sarkechik, piano and conception Urban-Beethoven
Hervé Sika, dance
The string orchestra of the Royal Conservatoire of Brussels
Shirly Laub, musical direction

Les Yeux d’Argos
Marie Langlois, author and founding artist
Thomas Zaderazky, programming
Olivier d’Encausse, construction and stage direction

Jens Van den NieuwenhuysenUrban Beethoven

© Jacques Philippet

Urban Beethoven

Musique – danse hip hop – lumière – art numérique

Samedi 9 octobre 2021
19h00  COMPLET / 20h30 DERNIERS TICKETS
Durée : 1 heure
See U Brussels
Rue Fritz Toussaint 8, 1050 Ixelles

Urban Beethoven© est un dialogue entre la musique pour piano et orchestre de Beethoven, donnée par Nima Sarkechik, et l’orchestre à cordes du Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles dirigé par Shirly Laub, ainsi que d’autres artistes venus d’univers comme la danse hip hop et l’art numérique.

Ce concept créé par Nima Sarkechik invite à la communication entre les langages aux identités plurielles, insufflée par la musique dite classique, en dépit des différences de grammaire, vocabulaire et autres contours propres à chacun de ces idiomes : une recherche de liens sans hiérarchie entre les arts, et donc entre les personnes.

Par-delà les pudeurs et les craintes de ne pas être compris, par-delà les préjugés qu’elles génèrent, réside un monde où la rencontre s’opère. Par la rencontre de la différence, des liens sans hiérarchie se dessinent : une confiance humaine réciproque, condition du dialogue dans le mélange des langages artistiques. 

30 secondes de votre corps est une création originale de la compagnie Les Yeux d’Argos réalisée à partir des mouvements en boucle chorégraphié par Hervé Sika pour le spectacle Urban Beethoven©Une chorégraphie s’impose où les mouvements des corps se répètent à l’infini.  Cette création collective est un hymne à la liberté des corps, à la rencontre et au partage dont nous avons été privés lors du confinement.

 

Artistes:

Nima Sarkechik, piano et conception Urban-Beethoven
Hervé Sika, danse
L’orchestre à cordes du Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles
Shirly Laub, direction musicale

Les Yeux d’Argos
Marie Langlois, auteure et artiste fondatrice
Thomas Zaderazky, programmation
Olivier d’Encausse, construction et régie

Jens Van den NieuwenhuysenUrban Beethoven